About Me

My name is Dani Solberg and I am currently 26 years old. I was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer called Clear Cell Sarcoma on April 2nd, 2010 and had my lower left leg amputated on April 15, 2010. I wanted to create this blog for others to read on the type of cancer I have and the journey I have been going through with it. Soon after my amputation I underwent 6 months of Chemo and completed it at the end of October 2010. It was a long and hard process. It left me sick and in the hospital many times and to the point we didnt know if I could continue with the Chemo. Thankfully I was able to put in the full 6 months and finish it. There is not a lot of info on my type of Cancer as it is a very rare type so I wanted to create an outlet for others to be able to look at for information on someone who is going through it. Let me know if you have any questions, any time.

I have been receiving my car at the Cancer Therapy and Research Center in San Antonio, TX. I have some of the best Doctors and am really pleased with the aggressive approach they have been taking with beating this ugly Cancer. Please follow me through my journey and fill free to explore my blog website. I am looking forward to being this Cancer and keeping you all updated and being able to help others out there going through a similar situation!

Prior to my diagnosis, I was working full time for my family’s company (VibrantUSA) as a licensed insurance agent. I am really looking forward to getting back to work and helping people find the best insurance plans for them. I enjoy spending time and playing games with my family. My parents and oldest brother Robert and his family all live in the San Antonio, TX area while my older brother Russell and his wife Melissa still live in the Seattle, WA area.